Kathleen Supové: Digital Debussy

October 11, 2014: Kathleeen Supové: Digital Debussy

October 11, 2014, 8pm – Kathleen Supové: Digital Debussy

Location: Art Share L.A. (801 E. 4th Place, Los Angeles, CA 90013)

General Admission - $20 online, $25 at the door
Students/Seniors - $12 online, $15 at the door

Kathleen Supové is one of America’s most acclaimed and versatile contemporary music pianists, known for continually redefining what a pianist/keyboardist/performance artist is in today’s world. Ms. Supové received the John Cage Award from ASCAP for “the artistry and passion which she performs, commissions, records and champions the music of our time.” In March 2014, she premiered Randall Woolf’s Kickboxing Concerto, BATTERY in NYC, followed immediately by a guest artist residency at this year’s SEAMUS Conference at Wesleyan University. Kathleen has appeared with The Lincoln Center Festival, The Philip Glass Ensemble, Bang On a Can Marathon, Music at the Anthology, The Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance Company, Composers' Collaborative, Inc., and at many other venues, ranging from concert halls to theatrical spaces to clubs. She is currently touring with her DIGITAL DEBUSSY repertoire, which includes pieces by Annie Gosfield, Matt Marks, Randall Woolf, Jacob Cooper, Lainie Fefferman and Eric K.M. Clark.


Dr. Gradus vs. Rev. Powell (2012) - Matt Marks
Shattered Apparitions Of The Western Wind (2013) - Annie Gosfield
La Plus Que Plus Que Lent (2012) - Jacob Cooper
Layerings 3 (2012-13) - Eric KM Clark
What Remains Of A Rembrandt (2011) - Randall Woolf


Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading...

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.